Here's Some #Antique #Bottles Dealers and Info Websites for Collectors



Here's a blast from the past, but it's such a great bottle collecting info resource, I thought I'd re-run it by y'all. Originally published back in August 2010 as a Thank You Note to the advertisers in the FOHBC 2010 National Bottle Show in Wilmington. Since we used computers to create the Show Program, and the digital files already existed, it just seemed logical to post them online to give the advertisers more bang for their buck, as well as provide collectors with some bottle dealer details. 

______________________________

On behalf of the 2010 FOHBC National Show Committee, here's a BIG THANK YOU to all of our Souvenir Program advertisers! We appreciate your support.

Don't you wish when you read an ad that you could just go right to the website, or email them? Well, now you can! Here are all the Souvenir Program ads, with their clickable info and websites (if available).

I am listing them in the opposite order they appeared in the Souvenir Program (back cover first, etc.) (Some ads are too wide for this blog's layout - just click on the ad to see it in full):




__________________________




_______________________



Ralph Finch -- Target Balls --website and newsletter: ON TARGET targetballs.com  -- ralphfinch@gmail.com

___________________________



Mike O'Malley -- Target Balls -- mikeomal@earthlink.net


______________________________



49er Bottle Show -- Dec. 4, 2010 -- Auburn CA -- 916-631-8019 -- foabbot@comcast.net

____________________




________________________



________________________________



Tod von Mechow -- website: Sodas and Beers  -- todvon@verizon.net

_____________________________



Fruit Jar Show - Jan. 9, 2011 - Muncie IN -- website: fruitjar.org -- Show info: Jean Harbron jharbron@comcast.net

____________________


Phil Smith -- Fruit Jar Collector -- phil.smith@insightbb.com -- profiled as one of the LEGENDS OF THE JAR in Bruce Schank's interview series.

___________________________



Blackburn Press website: blackburnpress.com -- now publishing the Toulouse and Fike bottle books --
973-228-7077 -- MKenny@BlackburnPress.com

Our thanks to Blackburn Press, also, for donating a book for our door prize drawing.

_____________________


Norman Dean -- author of THE MAN BEHIND THE BOTTLE -- a History of the Classic Contour Coca Cola Bottle -- website: themanbehindthebottle.com 

______________________________



Treasure Hunter's Supply -- Metal Detectors -- website: treasurehunters-supply.com -- Waynesville, OH -- 513-897-0700 -- sales@treasurehunters-supply.com

______________________________



Bob & Barbara Harms

____________________________________


Jamie Houdeshell -- 2010 FOHBC Nat'l Show Chairman -- jhbottle@hotmail.com

____________________________



John and Mary Wolf -- CURES Wanted -- ohcures@yahoo.com

__________________________

Jim Scharnagel  -- 770-536-5690 -- Inks and Female Medicines

_______________________



___________________________


John Arntz -- Fruit Jars -- johnarntz@verizon.net

________________________________


Marilyn Miller -- Fruit Jar Collector and Website Designer -- White Lily Designs -- miller@whitelilydesigns.com

_____________________________




Bill Ham - author of books on BITTERS -- website: bittersbottles.net -- billham9@gmail.com

___________________________

Bob Ferraro -- Figural Bitters and Whiskeys, and Nevada Collectibles -- mayorferraro@aol.com

______________________________



Chirs Davis -- Wanted: Peppermint Bottles -- cdavis016@rochester.rr.com

_________________________



Jim and Jodi Hall -- Bottles Wanted -- 847-249-3715

____________________________


Robert Christ -- Fruit Jars --  rchrist001@insight.rr.com

_____________________________________



Richard Franks -- Fruit Jars - rfranks1967@charter.net

________________________________


Fox Antiques and Such -- Shop with 25+ dealers -- Xenia OH -- 937-372-2560

_______________________________


Tod and TJ von Mechow -- Collectors of Philly Sodas and Beers -- sodasandbeers.com -- todvon@verizon.net

___________________________

Sheldon Baugh -- Wanted: Shaker items and Bitters -- shel6943@bellsouth.net

________________________


Richard Siri -- Westerns Whiskeys and Bitters --  rtsiri@sbcglobal.net

__________________________


Jeff Wichmann -- American Bottle Auctions -- americanbottle.com -- info@americanbottle.com

________________________________

Ferdinand Meyer V -- Peachridge Glass -- Bitters collector, and head of the FOHBC Virtual Museum project

_______________________

 

Glass Works Auction -- glswrk-auction.com -- glswrk@enter.net -- 215-679-5849

________________________________


Bill Taylor -- Wanted: Figural Bitters -- wtaylor178@aol.com

__________________________


And we also want to thank the HEART OF OHIO Antique Center for donating gift certificates for our door prize drawings.
Exit 62 at I-70 & U.S. 40, Springfield OH - (937) 324-2188 -- jmiller@heartofohioantiques.com

______________________


The FinBotClub Blog is published by the Findlay Antique Bottle Club of Ohio



_______________________________________________
Findlay Antique Bottle Club
Website - Facebook - Twitter
Sign up for our free newsletter!


Related Posts with Thumbnails